Skip to content

It’s GO Time!

September 27, 2010

Okay people, it’s time to depart from the usual craft project/book review/aren’t my kids amazing post to talk about tonight’s BIG GAME!  

Yes, that’s right:  my beloved CHICAGO BEARS (2-0) will take on the crazy Cheeseheads (2-0) tonight on Monday Night Football. 

In a few short hours John and I will head over to Holidays and share a table with our favorite (obnoxious) PACKER fans, Karen and Dan.  If all goes well, I will thoroughly enjoy myself, and Karen and Dan will have a terrible time. ( Bonus points if I can get Karen to hurl a few expletives at the oversized jumbo screen.)  I know I promised that I wouldn’t get overly excited and carried away about this game, but, seriously?  You’d all be disappointed if I actually stuck by that plan.  Plus, Jay Cutler has, once again, lured me into believing in his greatness, what with holding the NFL’s highest passer rating, and all.  

Of course I’m going to make a ridiculous bet with Karen;  it’s what I do!

I’m not sure what Karen has in mind for her end of the bet, but if the Bears win, I can guarantee that all of my lovely readers will be meeting her right here on the blog!  Stay tuned for the madness and be sure to help me root for THE BEARS tonight!

Let’s go Monsters of the Midway!!

XO,
Vicki

PS  Quarterback photos found (here).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tabi permalink
    September 27, 2010 7:07 am

    Yeah – thanks for telling me. Your venue sounds WAY more exciting than my hospital bed, but now I have something to watch tonight. And sorry, Vicki, but

    GO PACK!

  2. Grampy permalink
    September 27, 2010 10:48 am

    Go Packers 🙂

    • September 27, 2010 2:17 pm

      Holy Cow! My own father-in-law! Unbelievable! I’m devistated! : )

Leave a Reply

