Skip to content

This & That//A List

September 28, 2010

1.  I am thrilled about last night’s Bears victory over the Packers (good news)
2.  Karen will pay off her loss of our bet on Thursday (good news)
3.  All of my fabulous readers (and all of Facebookland) will see the payoff on Thursday (good news)
4.  I am exhausted from staying up late to watch the end of the game last night (bad news)
5.  Unlike Karen, I do not have to work today, so I can take a nap (good news)
6.  Emily has another swim meet tonight (good news)
7.  I haven’t washed my “Swim Parent” shirt from Saturday’s meet (bad news)
8.  I guess I  need to run a load of wash today (bad news)
9.  Looks like we are going to buy a new car this week (good news)
10.  After 10 years, I will no longer drive a minivan (good news)
11.  I might be getting a wee bit nostalgic about getting rid of my minivan (bad news)
12.  I’m sure it won’t take me long to get over getting rid of my minivan (good news)

Looks like I’m 8/12 today!

Life is good. 

(Except for the laundry part.  Laundry is never good).

Have a groovy day!

XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    September 28, 2010 9:55 am

    I love this picture! BTW…will I recognize you in any other vehicle other than the red mini-van? Yay for you!

  2. September 30, 2010 9:01 am

    LOL, love your list, Vicki! 🙂 Enjoy your new car.

Leave a Reply

