Skip to content

Random Monday

October 18, 2010

Hooray for Mondays (well, at least this Monday!).  Today’s a big day–my study girls are taking me out to celebrate my special day, then they’re going to come on over to my house to craft for a while.  Later today, I’m teaching Creative Writing to a new group of fabulous kids.  I’m so excited about teaching Creative Writing again!  I decided it’s been a while since I was random, so in honor of it being Monday and all, here’s a jumble of goodness:

I’m not sure who Barb Novak is, but her taste in home decor is swoon-worthy:

The colors, the mixture of new and vintage–woo wee!  I love it all!  Sister Kate’s picture is equally as awesome:

I can’t remember where I spied this vintage ad, but it totally cracks me up:

I’m willing to go buy some Double Bubble if it really made my kids “breeze right through household chores!”

I love the message (Keep it Wonky!) and the design (!) of this poster from Keep Calm Gallery:

 

I’m kinda-sorta jealous of all you folks down south who are getting ready to plant some of these beauties:

I think the most amazing part of living in Georgia and Texas was the fact that I had flowers in my yard year-round.

This little sign just about sums up my life philosophy:

I do love laughing loud and hard.  Crying, on the other hand, not so much. 

I had such high hopes for this picture of Amy and I:

Emily titled it, “Sleepy and Creepy.”  : )

Have you tried this Pumpkin ice cream?  It’s a little bit ‘o heaven:

It’s definitely my new favorite thing!

Okay, then! 

Have a wonderful, random Monday today!

XO,

Vicki

PS It’s Monday sign found (here)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2010 8:14 am

    I really love Coffee Toffee Heath Bar Crunch from Ben & Jerry’s. It’s my fave. Don’t know if I could do pumpkin ice cream, though.

  2. Amy permalink
    October 18, 2010 1:55 pm

    Yeah, not one of my best. Good thing we will have plenty of opportunities to improve on that one. I think you look good, maybe even…adorable! 😉

    • October 18, 2010 2:24 pm

      Emily thought I had “scary” eyes. : ) But I’m not worried–we have a lifetime of good times together ahead of us! : ) (Today was AWESOME!)

Leave a Reply

