Skip to content

My Fishy Friends are the BEST!

October 19, 2010

“Some people come into our lives,
Leave footprints on our hearts,
and we are never, ever the same.”

Last year Amy invited me to join her Bible study group.  I wasn’t sure what I was going to walk into and wondered if I would fit in.  The truth is, I am very different from these women in many ways, but in the most important way, we are exactly the same:  we all are striving to live a good life according to our shared faith.  Each and every woman in this group plays a vital part in making the group the warm, welcoming, special group that it is.  A little over a year into my Bible Study adventure, I can honestly say I can not imagine my world without these dynamic, big-hearted Christian women.  I have never been welcomed so completely into a group before.  And I love it.  And them.  A whole big bunch!

Yesterday they showered me with goodness for my upcoming birthday.  We met for breakfast and then came back to my house to craft.  Breakfast and love gifts and crafts and red velvet cake?  It doesn’t get better than that!  Yesterday was practically perfect in every way!  Speaking of crafting; I can’t wait to show you what the one-and-only Ms. Amy made for me:

Isn’t it fabulous?!?  Buttons and yoyos and ruffles, oh my!

You know I love the homemade love gift, and this one just makes my heart squeeze!  I also got a fabulous poncho/wrap and a beautiful brooch.  It actually matched what I was wearing yesterday, so I got to wear it right away!  I felt very Christy-esque!   I promise I’ll take a picture of that and show you soon (I’m so not good at those “what I wore today” self-portraits everyone else seems to be able to take!).  They also gave me a beautiful gold leaf bowl (perfect for fall candy!) and Robin gave me some of her wonderful photography cards. 

I know that I am one very lucky girl to have these women in my life.

I am blessed, for sure!

XO,

Vicki

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    October 19, 2010 4:43 pm

    I think I can speak for all of the Fishy Ladies and say that we are the fortunate ones! (I just cannot bring myself to say “lucky” anymore 😉 )

    • October 19, 2010 4:49 pm

      So funny–I thought of your little student when I decided to post that picture. I’m pretty sure I’m lucky, fortunate and blessed! : )

  2. Gayle permalink
    October 24, 2010 12:32 pm

    You have brought so much joy, laughter and fun to US! You’re OUR blessing!

Trackbacks

  1. Farewell, 2010. « So Very Vicki

Leave a Reply

