Skip to content

Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2010

I had grand visions of showing all of  you some perfectly styled pictures from our big Halloween party, but when I looked at the photos this morning, I realized that I didn’t get any pictures of my adorable table.  Unbelievable!  In fact, the only pictures I have of the table are the ones Emily and I took in the afternoon for the “Sneak Peek.”  So Sad.  Oh well, suffice it to say, the table was adorable!   And the cupcakes in a jar were a HUGE success!  I will definitely be incorporating them into future parties.

You can just imagine the rest of the table:  taco pizza, pumpkin muffins, veggies and dip, lots of candy.  John grilled a big ‘ole bunch of hotdogs on the grill, too.

It was fun having all the different groups at the same party.  They played some night games, sat by the fire, played some Wii and just had fun hanging out together.

These guys had more energy then the rest of the group combined:

Hooray for Halloween, good friends, and a fun night!

We’re headed to a neighborhood party before the big trick-or-treating bonanza later this afternoon.  I hope you all have a fun and safe Halloween!

XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 10:11 am

    do your kids realize what a fun mom they have? looks like a great party!

  2. Amy Spaay permalink
    November 1, 2010 7:32 pm

    I LOVE that picture of Emily and Candace!

Leave a Reply

