Skip to content

“What’s Up With the Hat?”

November 5, 2010

 

Hi There!

It’s Friday–hooray!!  Have I mentioned how much I adore Fridays?!?  They are my fave, for sure!

Speaking of faves…how do you like my new hat?  I’m kind of enamoured with it.  I found it at a cute little boutique this morning.  Amy and I spent the whole morning just chatting and sipping tea and stopping in cute little shops.  Bliss!

So I found this hat and thought it was pretty darn cute.  I decided to put it on and wear it out of the store.  I kept it on to go pick up the Jack man.  He opens up the car door and says, “What’s up with the hat?”  Apparently, he’s not a fan.  Huh.  The good news is that Maddie loves the hat!  Guess I need to wait and see what Emily says.  Hopefully she’ll break the tie in favor of the hat (and yes…this is the biggest stressor of my day.  I lead an exceedingly hard life.  Haha).

Have a super-duper Friday!

XO,

Vicki

PS  That’s my first “self-portrait” in the mirror.  I’m not going to lie–it’s not as easy as it looks.  I think I took about 15 pictures before I got one where my head wasn’t cut off.   : )

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Tabi permalink
    November 5, 2010 3:02 pm

    LOVE it!

    • November 5, 2010 5:25 pm

      Thanks!! Emily does, too! That’s 2 votes to 1; the hat’s a winner! : )

  2. Amy permalink
    November 5, 2010 3:43 pm

    So cute!

  3. Donie permalink
    November 5, 2010 9:49 pm

    Very cute!

    Wish I could have joined you for the chatting,tea sipping,cute store time you and Amy had today.

    Miss you!
    Counting down to Austin!

  4. sister friend permalink
    November 8, 2010 7:02 pm

    seriously. love the hat. not sure what jack is thinking. we are usually on the same page! it is fabulous!!!!

Leave a Reply

