Skip to content

Right Now//And My New Favorite Thing

November 15, 2010

 

Gabi’s “Currents” post this past weekend reminded me that I haven’t done a “right now” post in a while.  If you get a chance, check out Gabi’s blog–she is a fabulous photographer–her gorgeous photos and oh-so-wonderful scrapbook layouts will definitely inspire you!

Also–I won that adorable bunting from Ms. Lacy last week, and I’m thrilled to have it hanging in my office.  I have a huge blog crush on Lacy.  Her blog is always filled with happy goodness;  she’s a professional happy person.  For real.  Check her out.  You’ll fall in love, too.

Right Now…

listening: Dave Matthew Band
eating:  a blueberry, banana and spinach smoothie
drinking: water
wearing:  jeans, a gray ruffled t-shirt and a mustard corduroy jacket
feeling: like I have a huge day ahead of me
weather:  Gray and chilly;  there’s ice on the deck this morning
wanting:  to be able to snuggle up with a good book and a blanket by the fireplace
needing:  to finish writing comments on my students’ papers for this afternoon’s class
thinking:  it’s time to make an appointment to do something about my hair
enjoying:  the fact that Buster is laying right beside me
wondering:  how long until we get our first big snowstorm

What are you doing right now?

XO,

Vicki

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 7:00 pm

    Thank you for your sweet words, Vicki!!
    I LOVE Dave Matthew’s music, my most favorite is the live concert he had with Tim Reynolds, it just rocks!!
    I hear ya on the hair appointment 😉
    Have a wonderful rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

