Skip to content

I Heart Ella’s

November 21, 2010

Yay!  It’s one of my favorite days of the fall:  the day Denise and Isabella travel back through Madison from their family baking weekend over on the west side of the state.  The Sunday of baking weekend always means one thing:  a rendezvous with two of my favorite people at Ella’s Deli!  For those of you who haven’t been to Ella’s, all I can say is, it’s magical.  There isn’t a square inch of the whole place that isn’t covered with vintage toys that spin and whirl and zip by you on elevated tracks.  It’s a feast for the eyes.  And the food!  So, so good!  Grilled pumpkin bread with pumpkin ice cream?  Yes, please! 

Isabella + Denise + my kiddos + grilled pumpkin bread = JOY!

I hope you have a sweet little Sunday, too!

XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sister friend permalink
    November 22, 2010 7:21 pm

    i’m heading up there for a press proof. hopefully you are available! so much fun! xoxo

    • November 22, 2010 9:58 pm

      Yahoo!! I love doing press proofs with you! Let me know when and I’ll be there (and this time I’ll wear socks!). : )

Leave a Reply

