Skip to content

Kyle Kinderman//Life is Good!

November 22, 2010

I decided it’s high-time that I introduced you to another of my extraordinary swimmers, Mr. Kyle Kinderman. I have had the privilege of coaching Kyle on and off for the past 3 years.   And I’ve got to tell you, hands down, Kyle is one of my all-time favorite swimmers.  But you know what?  He’s so much more than just a great sprinter;  Kyle’s is one of life’s all-around good people.  As a role model for my kids (and all the other swimmers on the team), Kyle is the tops.  He’s kind, supportive, and dedicated.  He takes his education seriously (he’s a sophomore at Marquette University and spent his summer working at a nursing home), but he knows how to enjoy life, too.  He embraces the “Life is Good” motto, and lives it fully each and every day.  His positive attitude makes him completely fun to be around.  The younger swimmers on the team all look up to Kyle.  And as their coach, I couldn’t be happier that they have someone like Kyle to emulate.

On Saturday Kyle had a swim meet here in town at Lawrence University.  I sent out an e-mail to his fan club to see if they’d like to go cheer him on.

Of course they did! 

Not only that, they wanted to make t-shirts and wear mustaches to his meet:

Okay.  So maybe making t-shirts and wearing mustaches was my idea, but they totally went along with it! (I love Emily’s droopy mustache!)

Friday night they all came over to paint and pick out their mustaches:

Andrew is not a big fan of crafting, but he did it anyway.  Only for Kyle Kinderman.

Of course we had to have a bit of fun with the mustaches, too:

And yes, I wore one, too:

So did Amy:

Best swim meet, ever! 

Thanks, Kyle Kinderman, for always reminding us that LIFE IS GOOD!

XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2010 10:03 am

    You are so fun, I just know it. Can I be your friend, too! Love this and I like to say Life is Great, too!

  2. sister friend permalink
    November 22, 2010 7:19 pm

    ok. i love this. i absolutely love it!!!! you guys are awesome and so is kyle! and vicki i never thought you would look good with facial hair but YOU DO!!! you guys rock and make me want to be a stronger swimmer! xoxo

Leave a Reply

