Skip to content

Divided Loyalties

December 1, 2010

Hello from the University of Texas, home of my beloved Longhorns (except when they play the Illini).  Of course, this week, I’m not allowed to be a Longhorn fan.  I am strictly here to cheer on this amazing team:

Go Arizona Wildcats!!  Tomorrow all the parents are going to meet in the lobby of the hotel to sing, “Bear Down!” to the swimmers before they head to the pool.  Dee sent me the words weeks ago.  Needless-to-say, I’m not ready to sing it solo.  Good thing there are a big bunch of Arizona parents here.  I plan on just standing there looking excited.  I’ll make sure to clap extra-loud to make up for the fact that I have no idea what their fight song sounds like.  On the plus side, I brought plenty of red, white and blue clothes;  tomorrow is red day.  (Side note:  One of Amy’s teammates just sang the song for us.  It’s actually a pretty catchy tune! ). 

Oh!  And guess who else is here:

I tell you what…this is the place to be this week!

XO,

Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    December 2, 2010 3:40 pm

    Hey my friend! First thing, I miss you already. Second thing, if you have the opportunity could you snag me one of those Wisconsin swim caps? Maybe 2, one for me and one for Andrew. Thanks bunches! xo

Leave a Reply

