Skip to content

Austin Love

December 6, 2010

So something very magical happened while I was in Austin.  In between all that awesome swimming and cheering and Wildcat love, my super-special, very-favorite Texas friends drove down from Paris to spend Saturday with me.  My friend, Donie (above), and her daughter, Elle, made me feel like the world’s luckiest girl on Saturday afternoon.  In between pre-lims and finals, we squeezed in a lunch at Kirby Lane, shopping on South Congress, and a sunset at Mozart’s.  Elle got some beautiful feathers woven into her hair:

I bought a couple fabulous local photographs from JJ World Studio, and took a few fun pictures, myself.  I think I just might need a bright blue mailbox:

And this, I loved:

I wish I could have somehow brought these chairs home.  I think they would have looked awesome in my office:

I *adore* these jars of tiny vintage ornaments I found at Uncommon Goods.  It was totally worth carting them in my bag through two airports and 3 plane changes in Denver:

Happy sigh.  Special friends and fun shopping and local art and laughter and hugs and talking really fast so you can fit everything into a few hours.  It doesn’t get better than that!

Thanks for coming down to Austin, friends!  I loved every minute!

XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Donie permalink
    December 7, 2010 9:07 pm

    So great to see you…..now I miss you even more.

    Love ya girlfriend!

Trackbacks

  1. Farewell, 2010. « So Very Vicki

Leave a Reply

