Skip to content

Thankful for an Ordinary Day

December 7, 2010

Hello, Friends!

Oh, my.  I can’t tell you how happy I am that today is just an ordinary day.  There’s been a whole lotta travelling and visiting and teaching and hosting going on around here lately. 

But not today.

Today is just a plain old Tuesday.  Thank goodness. 

I need to mail off  the 50 invites I finished last night (pictures soon!), and finish attaching bows to the front porch.  I should check in with my parents and do some laundry.  The kids need a few things from the grocery store.

But first?

A few quiet ordinary moments.

A cup of pomegranate tea.

Maybe some Christmas carols.

Bliss.

I hope you have peaceful day. 

XO,

Vicki

Fabulous calendar found here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. sister friend permalink
    December 7, 2010 7:59 pm

    OR…. a pomegranate martini!!!! kidding. glad your home friend. xoxo

Leave a Reply

