Skip to content

Christmas Love//Vintage Angels

December 12, 2010

My earliest memories of Christmas at Grandma and Papa’s house include these beauties.  I never tired of (gently) playing with these ladies during the holidays.  I adored their feather dresses (especially the pink one!) and pretty painted faces.  I could imagine their lovely soprano voices.  I dreamed of wearing my own feather dress one day. 

When my Grandma died, my mom tucked the angels away.  Later, she gave them to me.  I couldn’t have been more pleased.   They stir a little bit of magic every time I unwrap them at Christmas time.  Like so many of life’s special “things”, they remind me of special times and special people. 

Memories of good times and special people are the best, aren’t they?

I hope you have a magical day!

XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Donie permalink
    December 12, 2010 10:30 pm

    We must be sisters from somewhere in the past………..same angels are at my house and belonged to my grandmother!

    Elle puts one of these angels on top of our tree every year.

    Memories of good times and special people ARE the best!
    Thanks for this magical post.

    Love to you my memory making friend,
    Donie

  2. December 13, 2010 8:59 pm

    They are beautiful and even more special that are from your grandma. I wish I’d have a little something too to remind me of my family. What a treasure to have!

Leave a Reply

