Skip to content

Queen of Hearts

December 13, 2010

Shhh! 

Here’s a sneak peek at the invites I created for John’s Grandma’s 96th birthday party.  John’s Grandma, or GG (Great Grandma) as we call her, is a life-long card lover.  If GG’s at the party, you can be sure that there will be a game of progressive rummy going on somewhere, and both she and I will be playing (I love to play cards, too!).   When John’s mom asked me to create an invite, I just knew I had to do a “Queen of Hearts” theme.  I used some over-sized playing cards (thank you, Amy!) and added the party info and a ribbon.  Then I found a tiny hand of cards, color-copied it, cut it out and mounted it on a bit of red paper.  Voila!  Instant cute invite! 

Now we just have to keep the secret from her until January 8th!

XO,

Vicki

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 8:57 pm

    oh wow, 96th Birthday!! I hope one day I’m going to celebrate such age as well 🙂 Love the invitation, so fun!

  2. sister friend permalink
    December 18, 2010 4:43 am

    gurrrrrl i could not even imagine living that long!! that is awesome! speaking of awesome those invitations are just the best! i think we need to think about going into business together! i would be honoured if you could join the design café team!!!!! well done!

    • December 18, 2010 2:48 pm

      I’d join your design team any day! I’ll be the ribbon and glue girl! Oh! And glitter–I love glitter!

Trackbacks

  1. Farewell, 2010. « So Very Vicki

Leave a Reply

