Skip to content

Handmade Christmas//Amy’s Oh-So-Yummy Granola

December 20, 2010

Hey There, You!

Guess what I did today?  I made a big ‘ole bunch of homemade granola with my BFF, Amy!  It was a blast!  I plan on giving it away to teachers and a few extra-special other folks, too.  This granola is seriously good.  And you know what?  I’m going to share the recipe with all of you because I think you’re super-great!  You can whip up a batch, put it in a jar, add a cute handmade tag and know that the recipient is going to looove their gift!

Amy’s Super-Duper Granola

3 C. Old-Fashioned Oats
1 C. Slivered Almonds
1/4 C. Melted Butter
1/4  C. Brown Sugar
1/4 C. Honey
1/4 tsp. Cinnamon
1 C. Flaked Coconut
1 C. Golden Raisins

Mix together oats and almonds in a 15×10 pan.  Set aside.  In a small bowl, mix honey, butter and brown sugar.  Pour over oat mixture, stirring well to combine.  Sprinkle with cinnamon.  Spread mixture evenly in pan.  Bake uncovered at 250 for 30-35 minutes.  Remove from oven, stir in coconut and bake 45 more minutes, stirring every 15 minutes.  Remove from oven and stir in raisins.  Let cool in pan.  When cool, transfer to tightly covered containers and store at room temperature.  Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!

Thanks for sharing your magical recipe, Amy, and thanks for letting me share it with my blog readers!
XO,
Vicki

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 9:26 pm

    This sounds yummy. I wish my son wouldn’t have a nut allergy but this one he should be probably okay with. Thanks for sharing, Vicki!

    Happy Holidays!

    • December 21, 2010 8:19 am

      Hmm…I bet you could leave the almonds out and it would still be yummy, if not quite as crunchy. Happy Holidays to you, too, Gabi!!

  2. Amy permalink
    December 21, 2010 4:43 pm

    I like to melt the butter, B sugar and honey together then pour over the oats and almonds. Easier to combine.

Leave a Reply

