Skip to content

Bought (check!), Wrapped (check!), Tagged (check!)

December 22, 2010

Hello, Friends!

I hope this finds you enjoying the spirit of the season.  I know I am getting giddy about heading home for the holidays.  There’s nothing like going back home for Christmas, is there?  I think (fingers crossed) I am done with all things presents-related.  My focus has now turned to cooking and packing.  We will spend Christmas Eve with John’s family and Christmas day with mine.  Then, on Sunday, my side will celebrate Christmas again (because, clearly, one celebration is not enough). : )  I’m in charge of  the fun stuff:  appetizers and desserts–my favorite things to make!  I’m excited to try a few new recipes, but for the most part, my family has its favorites, and they like to stick to those.  I know I’ll be making a big batch of meatballs for my dad and a shrimp pizza for my mom.  Tom and Tommy always put out a huge bowl of shrimp, and Christy will make the crabmeat sandwiches.  These are givens.  Oh, and I’ll be making a couple of cheese balls, because Tom loooves cheese balls.  My family has traditions for everything…even for appetizers! 

I’m off to the grocery store to stock up on cream cheese!

Have a wonderful day!

XO,

Vicki

Picture spotted (here).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2010 5:02 pm

    I always make sure to make a cheese ball, with plenty of bleu cheese, for my FIL when we have birthday parties. I like that he knows I do it just for him. The shrimp pizza sounds divine!

    Oh, and I would be so honored to be able to do your custom subway art when the time arrives! wink, wink!

  2. Mom/Grandma permalink
    December 23, 2010 12:31 am

    And we can hardly wait for the fun to begin and to hug our beautiful angels to our hearts, as well as
    their Mom and Dad and celebrate the love we share. I’m not done shopping or baking and haven’t started wrapping, but you are an inspiration and I will be done by 1 pm on Christmas Day say I with my fingers crossed.
    Love and hugs,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

