Skip to content

A Very Merry Terlap Christmas!

December 23, 2010

The best part of traveling for Christmas?  Getting to open our family gifts early!  Yahoo!  : )  

Our family decided on a ski/snowboarding weekend as our big gift this year.  And while I am excited about doing one big gift instead of a million little ones, I did insist that each child pick out a gift for each person in the family.  I think it’s important that kids learn how fun it is to give.  John and I set a price limit and took the kids shopping.  And you know what?  They did an awesome job choosing gifts for each other (and for John and I!).  Emily made Jack and Maddie snuggly tie blankets, Maddie got Emily a book and Jack a DS game and Jack picked out a sweater and earrings for Emily and a Skin-it  and fun socks for Maddie.  Everyone was thrilled with what they received!  John’s favorite gift was probably the “Hot Sauce of the Month” club we enrolled him in.  I love the “Book Nerd” necklace Emily got me, the candles Maddie picked out and the ornament Jack made for me.  It was so fun to see how excited each child got about giving their gifts!   I’m definitely a fan of the new-and-improved Terlap gifting tradition.  Plus, when all the gifts are opened, we’ll still have our ski weekend to look forward to!  I can’t wait to make memories on the slopes with my family!

XO,

Vicki

PS  Have you played “Slam”?   It’s a Scrabble-ish card game that we tucked in Emily’s stocking.  It’s crazy fun!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Donie permalink
    December 23, 2010 12:47 pm

    Merry Christmas to Y’ALL!

    Have a safe and joyful trip! Looking forward to the pics of the ski weekend.
    Happy Holidays,
    Donie

    • December 23, 2010 5:13 pm

      Merry Christmas to you, too, my friend! I hope the next week is full of JOY for you and your fabulous family!! XOXO

Leave a Reply

