Skip to content

Scenes from a Magical Christmas Day

December 28, 2010

Hello, Friends!

Thought you might want to see a bit of the Hawley Christmas magic.  Christmas Day was so very lovely;   Tom and Tommy always make the day extra-special for our family, cousins, aunts and uncles.  The highlight of the day has to be the $5 stocking gift exchange.  Everyone picks a name and then has to come up with the *best* $5 gift for that person.  Then, we take turns trying to guess who had our name.  The kids and I always have a good time trying to come up with a fun $5 gift.  Tom and Tommy always prepare an elaborate feast, and this year was no different–everything was delicious!

Christmas Eve at John’s parents was so very fun.   In fact, I was so busy having fun that I forgot to take pictures!! If I did have pictures to post, you’d be able to see a whole big bunch of Terlaps eating homemade petaghities (so yummy!) and having a hoot stealing gifts from each other during our gift exchange.  It’s so fun seeing grownups fighting over silly gifts!

On Sunday, we were back at Tom and Tommy’s to celebrate our family Christmas;  another chance to be together with Mom and Dad and Christy and the Toms, open gifts, eat a lovely meal and just enjoy the day.  My favorite gift has to be the Lisa Leonard necklace I received from my parents, it’s so, so pretty, and I love that it has my little family’s names all engraved on it!

I’ll be wrapping up Holiday 2010 this week.  Stay tuned for a Buster post, a glimpse at my Christmas mini-album (um…the December Daily thing didn’t really happen this year.  Maybe next year?), and a couple of fabulous pictures of Amy and I modeling the gift she gave me (it’s AWESOME!!).  Lots of fun in store for this week!

Hope your day is happy!

XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2010 5:39 pm

    Merry Christmas, Vicki! Looks like you had a great one 🙂

    • December 28, 2010 8:14 pm

      Merry Christmas to you, too, Lu! I hope you had a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

