Skip to content

Amy Saves Christmas!

December 29, 2010

So, I’d be remiss if I didn’t use at least one blog to recount how my friend, Amy, ended up saving Christmas 2010.

It’s true;  without Amy, I’m pretty sure Christmas 2010 would have been a major flop.

Christmas 2010 started out well enough:  all the gifts were wrapped, the appetizers were made, and the cake was frosted and ready to go.  John packed his truck with care.  I got my little car all ready to go.  The plan was to leave the little car and Buster at John’s parents’ house and take the truck full of Christmas to Tom and Tommy’s.   It was a flawless plan. 

Until the truck pooped out about 15 miles down the road. 

There we were on the side of the highway:  the big diesel truck, the little silver car, 3 kids, a dog and all of Christmas 2010.  We limped over to a nearby gas station.  In the back of my mind, I was sure John would make everything alright.  He always does. Always.

Except for this time.

This time, he couldn’t magically make everything alright and get Christmas back on track.

What to do?   What to do?!?  There was no way we could even attempt to get everything stuffed in the little car.

And then it hit me!  I felt like Santa when he realized that Rudolph could use his shiny nose to guide his sleigh through the fog!  Why, I had my very own Rudolph–my BFF, Amy!   Amy has a van–a wonderful, magical van with plenty of space to carry all of our people and stuff down to Christmas!

And faster than we could shout, “Hooray!”, Amy agreed to lend us her van.

And with that, Christmas 2010 was saved!

Our hero:  AMY! 

Thanks for saving the day (and all of Christmas 2010!), friend!

XO,

Vicki

Top picture spotted (here)

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 29, 2010 10:45 am

    Amy is my hero, too! She’s a BFF 4Ever and Ever and one that we’d all love to have!

Leave a Reply

