Skip to content

52 Weeks in Pictures

January 2, 2011

Hi, Friends!

Well, I’m off on another fun challenge!  I’m joining Monika Wright over at I Love It All for her 52Photos project.  Each Thursday, Monika is going to post a photo challenge for the week.  My job is to capture my interpretation of that challenge and post it to the group’s flickr page.  At the end of the year, I’ll have 52 awesome photos from 2011.  Sounds fun, right?

To kick off the project, Monika challenged us to take a photo of what we were doing at 20:11 (8:11 pm here in Wisconsin) last night.  I just happened to be painting a banner last night at 8:11 pm, so I took the above picture of my paint brushes.  I can’t wait to see what this weeks’ prompt will be!

Want to play along?

Just click on the highlighted “52Photos project”  above and it will take you to her blog where you’ll find all the info for the challenge.

I’d love for you to join me on this journey!

XO,

Vicki

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2011 10:58 am

    I’m so glad to know you’re in on 52Photos with Lisa and I! It WILL be fun and we’ll be 52Photos richer by this time next year. Regarding your olw, go with what your heart feels. I have a olw print in the Etsy shop for sale and I’m trying to decide what color I want my print to be.

    Happy days in 2011!

  2. January 2, 2011 10:59 am

    great photo, Vicki…was it for the swim team?

    • January 2, 2011 8:07 pm

      No, not this time! It was a “We love the Bears” banner for my favorite Packer fans’ garage door. Needless-to-say, she didn’t appreciate all my hard work! : )

  3. Mom/Grandma permalink
    January 2, 2011 11:07 am

    Only you would just happen to be painting a banner at the time allotted to take a picture. You are surely off to an amazing start of what should surely be a fun challenge. Enjoy and have a wonderful
    2011!
    Love and hugs,

    Mom

  4. Amy permalink
    January 2, 2011 1:42 pm

    Hmm…those colors look like trouble! 🙂

    • January 2, 2011 8:05 pm

      Um…I’m pretty sure I kicked the hornet’s nest today…but it was totally worth it! : )

Leave a Reply

