Skip to content

Just Like Julia//$20 Pegboard

January 11, 2011

Boy-oh-boy!  Things are really shaping up in my new office.  Gone is the nice weather (and all the yard work that goes along with it) so John has once again been busy working on finishing off my creative space (yahoo!).  Since Christmas, he’s finished off the shelf that runs along the long outside wall, put up the trim along the wainscoting, and finished the window ledge.  It looks awesome!  This weekend he cut, painted and hung my new Julia-Child-inspired pegboard.  This simple $20 project* brings me insane amounts of joy!  Just look how cute all of my supplies look hanging up on the wall!  I actually stole copied the idea from the goddess-of-all-craftiness, Elise (you can see her board here).  I’m pretty sure I’m going to be even more creative in 2011, thanks to my new pegboard.  Thanks, John!!  You’re the best-of-the-best!

Hope you find your own simple joy today!

XO,

Vicki

*$20 is an estimate–the board was under $10 and all the hooks (I bought a multi-pack, a long rack for my scissors, and 6 long hooks for my twine) were around $10.  All of the above was purchased at Menards.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom/Grandma permalink
    January 12, 2011 12:49 am

    Looks really neat! We’re looking forward to seeing the completed room. It sounds like great fun!
    Love and hugs,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

