Skip to content

Party Day!

January 14, 2011

Hey Friends–

This is going to be a quick one–I’m busy getting things together for Maddie’s big 13th Birthday party tonight. 

Maddie + her friends + Emily + a picture scavenger hunt at the mall = one fun night! 

After the big scavenger hunt, they’ll head back over here for a sleepover.  Which means I’m going to be one pooped mama tomorrow. 

Maddie +her friends+a sleepover = no sleep for anyone! 

I wonder who invented “sleepovers?”  I’m pretty sure it wasn’t a mom.  It was probably a dad;  they can sleep through anything.  : )

Okay, then.  I’m off to finish getting ready.

XO,

Vicki

PS  Isn’t that cake extraordinary?!?  I spotted it (here).  Maddie requested a red velvet tort for tonight–yumm-o!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Donie permalink
    January 14, 2011 3:08 pm

    Wish I could help you with Maddie’s 13th party.
    You certainly helped make Elle’s a HUGE success.

    • January 14, 2011 4:42 pm

      That was such a great night!! I wish you could come sit with me at the mall–I’d buy you a chai tea and we could catch up! XO

Leave a Reply

