Skip to content

These Feet…

January 21, 2011

 

Have walked hundreds of miles,
Marched on the field,
Jumped and cheered through games,
Completed a half-ironman,
Biked from Houston to Dallas,
Swam in the ocean,
Skied down hills,
Climbed great heights,
Danced in Jamaica,
Shopped in Paris,
Rocked 3 babies back and forth,
Played footsie with John,
Carried me through life.

I’ve demanded a lot from them.
It’s true.
And once again, I have pain.
The left one is just plain wonky.
It’s been fixed twice already.
Today I found out it will need to be fixed again.
And that makes me sad.
But I know that once it is fixed (hopefully for the last time!),
I will dance and play once again.
And life will be happy.
So I will be brave.
Again.
So I can dance.

XO,
Vicki

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    January 21, 2011 4:50 pm

    One thing I know for sure is that you have lots of people who love you and will help you through this! Of course that includes me, dear friend. xoxo

    • January 21, 2011 5:27 pm

      Thanks, dear friend! I know you’ll always be there for me! XOXO

  2. sister friend permalink
    January 25, 2011 8:13 am

    i’m on my way. this one will do the trick i just know it! xo

    • January 25, 2011 9:02 am

      Fingers crossed!! Feb 17th: you…me…some velcro? (Just kidding…no velcro this time–just a cast!)

Leave a Reply

