Skip to content

Brunch, Anyone?

February 1, 2011

Hi Friends!

It’s February 1st, time to start thinking about Valentine’s Day!  I’m kind of a sucker for all things hearts and pink and red.  I know it’s not a “real” holiday, but I never like to pass up an opportunity to spread some love.   And isn’t that what Valentine’s Day is all about, a day to tell friends and family how much you love them?

Last year I had a few of our favorite couples over (post here) for a special dinner.  I loved spending the evening with other couples who loved each other.  We drank pomegranate martinis and ate grilled salmon.  It was lovely.

This year, I’m thinking maybe a brunch.  There’s something about sharing a special meal with loved ones over brunch, isn’t there?  I love the flexibility that comes with brunch;  anything goes, food-wise.  I’m thinking maybe some crab cakes and a Quiche, and of course a beautiful table full of sweets:  chocolates and red velvet cake and maybe miniature strawberry cheesecakes.

Hooray for a reason to gather loved ones around the table!

How about you…what are you going to do to celebrate Valentine’s Day?

XO,

Vicki

Picture spotted (here)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    February 1, 2011 7:24 pm

    Oh, I do love your crab cakes! I’ll start juicing the pomegranates now! 🙂

  2. Emily permalink
    February 1, 2011 9:23 pm

    Do you need a red and pink apron by any chance? 🙂

    • February 2, 2011 7:17 am

      Why, yes. Yes, I do!! Think we can get it together before Valentine’s Day? XO

Leave a Reply

