Skip to content

52Photos//Letters

February 3, 2011

Hi Friends–

I’m 5/5 so far on my 52Photos challenge!  This week’s prompt:  “Letters.”  I was pretty excited about this week’s challenge, because I’m all about loving letters.  I thought about taking a picture of some of the many handwritten letters I’ve received over the years.  But then I looked at the groups’ gallery, and someone had already done that.  Huh.  Then I thought about taking a picture of the letterpress letters I bought with my dad.  But someone did that already, too.  Rats!  Scrapbooking letters?  Done.  Box of conversational hearts?  Done.  (Just kidding, I didn’t think of that one, but there is an awesome picture of one in the gallery.). 

Anyway. 

I settled on taking a picture of the “V” I made as a craft project with Jack’s first grade class.   I love planning craft projects to do with his little classmates.  The kids always make me feel like a ROCK STAR;  they get so excited every time I come to do a craft with them!  Jack helps me gather supplies and pass them out to the class.  He loves being my assistant.  I found the letters used above on sale at Hobby Lobby and had John spray paint them all white.  Then I gathered all my old stickers and chipboard letters and ribbons and buttons and sparkles and let the kids decorate their letters.  It was so fun watching them try to pick out the perfect decorations for their letters.  I wish I had a picture of all the finished letters so you could see the abundant cuteness.  Suffice it to say, they were all adorable.

I have made variations of this letter as gifts.  Sometimes I Mod-Podge the final product, and sometimes I just leave it natural.  They make cute decorations. 

Stay warm today, friends!

XO,

Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 4, 2011 4:25 pm

    I just popped over from the 52Photos gallery because I wanted to let you know that I think it’s very thoughtful and supportive of you to comment on almost every photo shared. That is also a huge time commitment on your part and I’m sure that others besides me have noticed.

    PS – You should just photograph the picture you want and not think of what else has been posted. This is your journey.

Leave a Reply

