Skip to content

Party Prep

February 8, 2011

Hi, Friends!

It’s all hearts and flowers and pink and red over at the Terlap house this week.  Poor Jack.  John is out-of-town this week, so Jack is left to fend for himself as the Terlap girls get ready for the big Valentine’s Day party this weekend.  I’m working on a “Vintage Valentine’s Day” theme.  I found the bottles above while out antiquing a few weeks ago.  I about squealed with delight.  Add some cute paper straws, a menu of 50’s diner food and lots of pink and red and I’ll be set.

I’m making some pompoms to hang from the ceiling (John’s out-of-town–I can go crazy!)  and I plan on filling the little Chinese takeout boxes with sweet treats for the girls to take home.  Can’t wait until Saturday!

What are you doing to celebrate this year?

XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2011 12:50 pm

    OMG! I wish I was coming to your party. It looks so sweet and fun! What a great way to celebrate the holiday with your closest girls. Are those bottles vintage?!? I can’t believe your luck!

  2. February 8, 2011 2:03 pm

    HOW cute are those bottles! Vintage Valentines day is so cute!

Leave a Reply

