Skip to content

My Favorite $5 Find

February 11, 2011

Hi Friends!

So in-between taking care of my best buddy this week, I’ve been working on the details for tomorrow’s big Valentine’s Day party.  In my head I had visions of setting up a candy bar (Valentine’s Day and candy go hand-in-hand, right?).  The problem was, I didn’t know where to find cute candy bins.  I looked online and found some, but the shipping cost was a little out-of-control.  Yesterday I was at WalMart picking up some groceries, and what did I spy but these cute little glass candy jars!  Best part:  they were under $5!  I also found a set of 3 metal scoops for under $4.  What a deal!  Add a little ribbon, a remnant of fun-striped material and voila!  Instant candy bar!

I found the cute paper cones online and plan on letting the girls fill them up with treats from the candy bar to take home.  It’s all coming together, friends!

Today I’m going to set up the journal-making supplies.  I want to have everything all laid out and ready to go so they can easily put together their mini albums.

Can’t wait until tomorrow!

XO,

Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom/Grandma permalink
    February 11, 2011 8:07 am

    What a super Mom you are. Hope you all have a wonderful time. Give my grandog a pat for me.

Leave a Reply

