Skip to content

Girlfriends and Hearts and Chocolate, Oh my!

February 12, 2011

Hi Friends!

The party was a *smashing* success!  I’m still getting lots of “thank yous” and hugs from my girlie-girls.  Once again, they think I’m a rock star (yahoo!).

I used those cute vintage bottles–everywhere!  As vases and decorations and to drink out of.  I found some fizzy red soda and poured it in the bottles.  Then I added a few stripey straws.  I had originally planned on doing a 50’s diner menu, but in the end I remembered my promise to find “balance.”  For me that meant making a whole big bunch of fabulous homemade desserts and then ordering some yummy pizza for the meal!  Perfect!

I made red velvet cake bonbons, mini cupcakes with my mom’s famous frosting, and Butterfinger sandwich cookies. 

Add in the candy bar, and there was no shortage of sweets at the party.

Speaking of sweets, the girls’ friends are one incredibly sweet bunch.

Sweet girls + pizza + lots of sugar =everything you need for a special party.

After the girls ate, they went downstairs to make mini-journals.  I let them go crazy in my craft area. 

They made some fabulous mini journals!

And a good time was had by all!

Planning this party for my girlie-girls made my heart happy.

I hope you had a happy day, too!

XO,

Vicki

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2011 8:20 pm

    whaaaa? red velvet bonbons? butterfinger SANDWICHES? where are the recipes????????

  2. February 13, 2011 8:57 am

    can i come to your next party?

  3. sister friend permalink
    February 13, 2011 10:54 am

    you had me at butterfinger……..

  4. February 14, 2011 7:47 am

    Looks so fun! Especially the crafting after. I think pizza was the perfect balance to this party. How is the pup?

Trackbacks

  1. 52Photos//Stripes « So Very Vicki

Leave a Reply

