Skip to content

52Photos//Up + Buster’s Home!

February 16, 2011

Hi Friends!

Well, my favorite doggie in the whole, wide world is back home again.  Hooray!  He looks a little worse-for-wear, what with the shaved leg and rump and front paw, but I know good stuff is going on in the inside.  He was pretty darn excited to see me.  And to go to the bathroom.  Seems he didn’t want to potty for the nice folks at the hospital.  Let’s just say he was eager to go for me.  : )  As promised, he has been fitted with a lovely plastic cone around his cute face.   It’s hard not to chuckle when he walks into walls with it.  Poor guy.  I’ve already done the first icing session which he whimpered through.  Later I will do his first physical therapy session.  He’s already limping on the bum leg, which is a good sign.  I just keep thinking how much fun we’ll both have on the boat this summer.  : )

The above photo is this weeks’ 52Photos submission.  Those fun poms hang from the ceiling in my new office, which is exciting for two reasons:  one, they are completely happy, and two, I now have a ceiling in my office!  Woo-hoo!

So, tomorrow it will be my turn to have some surgery.  I’m planning on taking a few days off from blogging.  I’m not sure that blogging and vicodin go together.  : )

Have a great rest of the week, and thanks again for your concern for Buster!

XO,

Vicki

5 Comments leave one →
  1. grampy permalink
    February 16, 2011 2:32 pm

    nice picture of flowers but i want to see my favorite dog! good luck with your appt. with the doctor.

    • February 16, 2011 5:14 pm

      Buster sends his love, Dad. He misses you! Part of his rehab is muscle massage–we all know you work his hips the best! I’ll have someone call you guys tomorrow after the surgery. XOXO

  2. Deborah Matheny permalink
    February 16, 2011 2:55 pm

    wishing you luck tomorrow and for a speedy recovery…please let me know if you need anything.

  3. grammy permalink
    February 16, 2011 5:41 pm

    So glad Buster is home and on his way to a speedy recovery. Give him a big hug from me and an extra treat. Love the poms, colors are great — so glad you have a ceiling now.

    Will be thinking of you tomorrow — hope you have a speedy recovery as well. Buster will be there to take care of you with your wonderful husband, of course.

    Love to all

Leave a Reply

