Skip to content

The Best Part of Having Surgery

February 16, 2011

Holy cow, right??  Aren’t these gorgeous beyond belief?  My friend, David, sent them up with Christy (Yay!! Christy’s here!).  And you know what?  They came in a box!  A box!!  I’ve never received roses in a box, let alone 2 dozen long-stemmed roses in a box!  Thank you, David, for sending so much love my way!  XOXO

Aren’t these the best???  Christy bought them for me to store treasures in down in my office.  I love how vibrant and fabulous they are!  I’m going to have to think of something wonderful to tuck inside them!  Thank you, thank you, thank you, sister-friend–just having you here is the best gift of all!  Thank you for coming up here to hold my hand (and Buster’s, too!).

And this candle?  Smells divine.  Simply divine.  This candle was a gift from Christy’s lovely boyfriend, Michael.  And you know what?  Once the candle is gone, you can use it as a bud vase. Perfect ! Thank you, Michael, for thinking of me!!

My BFF, Amy, is organizing a meal brigade.  My fishy friends are going to bring over meals for a week once Christy heads home.  Isn’t that awesome?!?

I know I am blessed with the best friends and family.  I am feeling the love, for sure!

And now…for those of you who requested it:

He’s not a fan of the cone. : (

And one more lovely picture:

XO,

Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 18, 2011 8:11 pm

    What beautiful flowers! And yes, good friends and family is a treasure!!

Leave a Reply

