Skip to content

Thanks, Friends!

February 18, 2011

Hi Friends!

Thanks for all the prayers and good wishes–I know they made a difference.  My surgery went well.  The pain is being controlled, and I’m re-learning how to use crutches.  They are just as fun as I remember.  : )  I’m pretty sure Christy and John are going to be up for some kind of award after this whole thing is over.  It’s like a M*A*S*H* unit in the family room between the dog and I;  we both need ice bags and help getting to the bathroom and pain meds every 4 hours.  I’m so glad they are both here to take care of us!

Today I plan on napping (last night was a doozy) and watching lots of movies.  Christy rented a big ‘ole stack of them yesterday.  I think we’re also going to bust out the paint pens and decorate my cast.  Jack is really excited about signing it!  : ) 

Thanks again for the thoughts and prayers. 

XO,

Vicki

picture from (here).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2011 9:02 am

    wishing you a speedy recovery, friend. what’s in your stack of movies?

    • February 18, 2011 9:03 pm

      Thanks for the good wishes, Celeste!

      In the last two days we’ve watched:

      You Again (not good)
      GrownUps (funny…but a bit crude)
      The Other Guys (Totally Funny!)
      Julie and Julia (Seen it before–it’s good!)
      The Social Network (Good–but I wouldn’t want to sit through it again)

      Tomorrow I plan on continuing my Mad Men marathon. I’m late getting on board with the Mad Men band wagon–but I love it!

      So far movies are working better than reading. Once I’m off the pain meds, I will switch back to reading!

  2. February 18, 2011 8:10 pm

    Wishing you a speedy recovery, Vicki!
    And lol about the sign, too cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

