Skip to content

Life Lessons//Mini Album

February 28, 2011

Hi, Friends!

Did you have a wonderful weekend?  I sure did!  Life is *always* better when I am surrounded by my family!  And how about that King’s Speech?!?  I was irrationally over-excited that it won Best Picture last night–yay!

As you may remember, I had a bit of a bad day on Friday.  After my BFF, Amy, came over and made me laugh, life felt better, but it was a conversation with John that really turned things around for me.  As usual, John was able to cut through all my emotional “stuff” and get down to the heart of the matter.  Here’s the jist:  I can sit around and feel sorry for myself and focus on what I can’t do, or I can focus on what I can do and what I will be able to do once May rolls around. 

I get to choose

And you know what?  I’m going to choose to stay positive and focus on what I can do.

I decided to funnel all of my feelings into a little  “Life Lessons” mini album which I worked on over the weekend.  As always, just playing with paper made me feel better, and writing things down helped me clarify my thoughts.  For this mini album I only used things I had on-hand:  scraps and bits and pieces from past projects, as well as words and pictures cut from old magazines.  There are no photos in this journal, so I didn’t worry about making it archival-safe.

Want to peek inside?  (click on any photo to enlarge)

I wrote out Friday’s blog and tucked it inside the little hand-sewn pocket.  I think that blog captured where I was at on Friday morning.

There it all is, captured in one little album.  I’m pretty sure this mini journal will always have a special little place in my heart.

XO,

Vicki

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

