Skip to content

Free Compliments

March 4, 2011

Hi, Friends!

Happy Friday!!  Oh, I do love Fridays!

You know what else I love? This absolutely fabulous  “Free Compliments” poster Amanda designed over on Kind Over Matter.  The premise is simple;  you just print it out and hang it up so that others can rip off a tag and spread some kindness.  I love this idea.  Love it!  I was thinking how fun it would be to rip off each tag and pass it on to a friend.  I’m a firm believer that a compliment can definitely make someone’s whole day.  So, in the spirit of spreading some sunshine on this *fabulous* Friday, I’m going to pass on those compliments right here on my blog:

**I’d give the “You Inspire Me” tag to my brother, Tom, who is working hard to reach new goals.

**I’d give the “You are Like a Big Hug” tag to Jack, who gives the biggest, best hugs around!

**I’d give the “I Like to Hear You Laugh” tag to my friend, Karen, who laughs until she cries.

**I’d give the “You are a Treasure” tag to Emily, whose kindness knows no end.

**I’d give the “You have a Gorgeous Smile” tag to Elle, whose smile can light up a room.

**I’d give the “You are Beautiful” tag to Amy, who is beautiful inside and out!

**I’d give the “You are Amazing” tag to Maddie, my scholar/athlete/musician/middle-girl.

**I’d give the “You Light Up My Life” tag to John, my forever-Valentine.

**I’d give the “You Look Really Good Today” tag to Tommy.  I have no idea what he’s wearing…but I can guarantee that he looks good!

**I’d give the “You have a Beautiful Soul” tag to my sister, Christy, because hers is beautiful.

**I’d give the “You are Lovely” tag to my mom, who always puts her loved ones first.

Gosh!  That was fun!  I wish I could give each of you your tag (and a great big hug!) in person! 

Have a fabulous day!

XO,

Vicki

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 8:53 am

    made me smile!

  2. Elle permalink
    March 6, 2011 6:01 pm

    I love you! 🙂

  3. November 16, 2011 5:46 am

    ahhh so sweet…

Leave a Reply

