Skip to content

More Happy Mail!

March 11, 2011

Hi Friends!

Yesterday was another *banner* mail day (gosh I love happy mail!)!  A few weeks ago, John’s parents sent me a get well card and a check so I could pick out the perfect get well gift.  I knew just what I wanted:  a Market necklace from Nest Pretty Things over on Etsy.  I have had my eye on the Market necklace for almost a year–I just couldn’t get it out of my mind: 

I just fell in love with the colors and the beautiful flowers.  Won’t it be perfect for spring and summer?  Here’s a close up of its goodness:

Emily loves it too.  I may just let her borrow it to wear in Florida over spring break in a few weeks.  It’s too lovely to put away until all the snow melts!  Thanks, Mom and Dad for my beautiful necklace–I just love it!!

Speaking of love!  Check out this awesome mini book kit I won from Jeny over at Jeny Penny:

Isn’t it cute?  I love the cover (bunting!!) and she included all kinds of lovely papers, too:

And some goodies for decorating:

Jeny also set some adorable handmade hair clips, too.   Be sure to stop by Jeny’s cute blog and say hello.  Jeny lives in one of my very favorite cities, Charleston.  Thanks for the goodies, Jeny!

I won’t know what to do with myself when all this happy mail stops coming.  A girl could get used to all this goodness every day! : )

Have a great day!

XO,

Vicki

PS  The picture of the Market necklace on the hanger was taken by Tamar over at Nest Pretty Things.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    March 11, 2011 8:41 am

    Luv, luv, luv that necklace! Rats, I wanted to borrow it when I go to Florida. 🙂

    • March 11, 2011 8:45 am

      Good News! Emily’s Spring Break is the week before yours–you can totally take it to Florida!! XO

  2. Terry Terlap permalink
    March 11, 2011 9:24 pm

    You did a great job of picking out something special for yourself, thanks for helping me out.
    Love and hugs to you, your family and Buster

Leave a Reply

