Skip to content

At the Shooting Range

March 12, 2011

Hi Friends!

I bet you never thought you’d see “At the Shooting Range” as a title on my blog. : )  To be completely honest, I never thought I’d be hanging out at a shooting range, myself.  But I do love watching Jack shoot his bow, which is how I found myself sitting at the shooting range this morning with all kinds of other hunting enthusiasts.  There were women shooting pink arrows and kids in camo shooting mini arrows.  You wouldn’t believe how good some of those little kids are!  Jack isn’t a hunter, he just likes shooting his bow for sport. 

The shooting range we went to was actually pretty cool.  Want to see what Jack was shooting at?

Why, there were all kinds of critters to shoot at!  My least favorite was the squinty, rough-looking hyena in the left forefront.  I was glad when Jack shot him.  On the other hand, I couldn’t understand why anyone would want to shoot that adorable prairie dog, he was just too cute.   I didn’t get a picture of the prehistoric dinosaur-looking-thing with the large spines on his back, but I was glad when Jack took him down, too.  I wouldn’t want to run into him while I was out picking berries in the forest (shudder).  I didn’t get do any shooting, what with being down to my last leg and all, but I plan on going back once I’m full strength so I can take out the rest of the creepy critters. 

I’m going to leave that Prairie Dog alone, though.  Poor defenseless little guy. 

Have a wonderful day!

XO,

Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. sister friend permalink
    March 14, 2011 3:07 am

    wow. jack looks great! very strong. if i were able to i would take out the hyena too! and a unrelated topic how is buster? i’m thinking about my big “B” hope he is doing good!

Leave a Reply

