Skip to content

The 5 Minute Makeover

March 18, 2011

Hello, Friends!

I was working on hanging up some of my favorite Polaroids (taken by the adorable and very talented Melanie), and decided that plain ‘ole clothespins just weren’t going to cut it.  Clearly, Melanie’s pictures deserved to be hung with something cuter than a naked clothespin.  This was definitely a job for Happy Tape.   The “how to” on this one is pretty obvious, so I’m going to go ahead and let you figure it out on your own. : ) I think this whole project took about 5 minutes from start to finish.  Here’s Melanie’s photos hanging on the awesome vintage chalkboard I scored at our local Habitat for Humanity ReStore:

Have you ever been to a ReStore?  I love poking around ours–there’s always something new to fall in love with.  I have found so many great treasures there, especially for my craft space.  The chalkboard above weighs about a bazillion pounds and is completely magnetic (bonus!).  It reminds me of the ones used in my grammar school.  I also scored this beauty, which John lovingly refinished for me:

In its former life, it held medical records.  Now it holds craft supplies.  Pretty cool, huh?  I think we paid $35 for it.  What a deal!  Plus, everything I paid goes to charity.  Win-win!

Speaking of win-win–GO ILLINI!!!!

XO,

Vicki

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

