Skip to content

Beef: It’s What’s for Dinner!

March 23, 2011

Hi Friends!

Looking for something delicious to serve for dinner?  Well, have I got a recipe for you:  Beef with Snow Peas.  Now before you get all, “Gosh!  That Vicki is such a good cook!  How does she come up with all these great recipes?” I’ve got to confess:  I can’t take credit for any of this.  Not even the photo.  Both the recipe and the photo come right off The Pioneer Woman blog.  Are you familiar with Ree?  She is definitely a blogging goddess.  And based on her recipe for Beef with Snow Peas, she’s one heck of a cook, too!  I whipped up this recipe last night and friends, it was all kinds of good.  I’m just going to give you the link for Ree’s recipe because she goes step-by-step through the directions and has pictures and everything (very helpful). I followed Ree’s recipe, except I ended up marinating my meat for a little longer than Ree suggested, not because I was feeling rebellious or didn’t feel like following directions, but because I got this all together and John ended up coming home late from work.  No worries, though.  Go ahead and prep everything ahead of time and you’ll be good-to-go when it’s time to turn on the wok.   Because the whole cooking process takes less than 15 minutes, this is a perfect choice when you want a hot, savory meal on a busy night. 

Happy cooking!

XO,

Vicki

PS I felt very grown-up using fresh ginger (first time!).  Yummy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 3:09 am

    Thanks for this link….looks delicious and will give it a go this week. It really is a small world…. I am currently reading Three Cups of Tea too!! I just finished ‘Love Our Way – A Mothers Story’ by Julia Rollings – another great read.

Leave a Reply

