Skip to content

Happy News!

March 24, 2011

Friends!

I have the *best*news*ever!!! My sister got engaged last weekend to her very own Prince Charming, Michael! I am so, so happy for both of them! Michael has literally swept her off her feet! Christy’s head-over-heels in love, which is *exactly* how it should be, right??? And isn’t the ring absolutely stunning?!? It is completely Christy! I’ve been dying to tell everyone, but I had to wait until my brother got back into town so they could tell him first. Today she sent me the picture of the ring and told me I could shout it out from the rooftops! : ) YAY!! CHRISTY’S GETTING MARRIED!!

I’ve already begun compiling a file folder full of shower ideas so I can put together an inspiration board. The theme has been chosen (it’s so fabulous!) and I’ve found the perfect invite. Christy wants the theme to be a surprise, but I’m dying to tell her (and all of you!). It is going to be so hard not to spill the beans here on the blog. Hmm…maybe I’ll just have to ban her from reading the blog until after the shower. : )

I am darn-right giddy about going through all the wedding preparations with Christy…trying on dresses, looking at all the patterns they pick…helping choose jewelry and shoes and a veil…I love it all! I can’t wait to go on this very special journey with Christy!

Congratulations, Michael. You’ve won Christy’s heart. I know you’re going to take good care of it forever and ever.

XO,
Vicki

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2011 9:35 pm

    3 little letters come to mind … WOW

    Ok we all know I can’t stop talking with just 3 letters so please pass on the biggest congratulatory hug to my friend Christy – simply awesome!

  2. sister friend permalink
    March 24, 2011 9:47 pm

    thank you darling i am thrilled you are so thrilled! my heart is filled with such joy! i can not wait to take this journey with you and all who love both michael and myself. life is good and joy is the theme! we are both filled with it. thank you my dear sister. i love you with my whole heart!

  3. Ken Hawley permalink
    March 24, 2011 9:56 pm

    OMG!!! I’m SO HAPPY for Christy!! I knew about Michael (havne’t yet met him!) – know that he’s a GREAT guy – but THIS is a COMPLETE surprise! I just talked to your Dad tonight and he never said a word!!!

    Congratulations to Christy – have a date?????

    Love,
    Uncle Ken and Aunt Dorell

  4. Heather permalink
    March 24, 2011 10:12 pm

    Oh My Gosh!!! How exciting! I’m so happy for her. You’ll have fun doing the sister thing.

Leave a Reply

