Skip to content

This & That

April 4, 2011

This & That:  A list of joyful things

Watching my girlie-girls dance & hearing them giggle.
Going to Bible study & seeing my fishy friends
A big bowl of oatmeal & blueberries
Life Made Lovely & 1,000 Happy Things
A tall bubbly glass of club soda & a lime
Warm, clean laundry & the smell of outdoor-fresh Bounce
Snuggling under my Illini blanket & reading The Dirty Life
Dreaming of wedding showers & getting a big package on my front porch
No morning carpool all week & Emily’s day off on Friday

What’s bringing you joy today?

XO,
Vicki

Picture from (here).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    April 4, 2011 7:26 am

    Being home from vacation and seeing my Bff today at study!

  2. April 4, 2011 9:14 pm

    This post brought me joy and jazzed me up to create my own list! I hope you don’t mind…I gave you full credit of course 🙂
    http://www.jenypenny.com/2011/04/this-that-list-of-happy-things.html

    • April 4, 2011 9:21 pm

      Ms. Jeny–you are *always* welcome to borrow things that inspire you! XO

  3. sister friend permalink
    April 4, 2011 9:38 pm

    oh. my.goodness!!!!!!! i am over the moon excited you have no idea!! wish you could be there tomorrow but your mark is there. the room looks amazing! again… over the moon excited!!!!! yeah!!!!!

Leave a Reply

