Skip to content

Spring Wreath

April 5, 2011

Hello Friends!

I know what you’re probably thinking:  Seriously?!?  Another wreath?!?  Yes, I know;  I’m a little bit obsessed.  But I couldn’t help myself–isn’t it perfect for spring?  I knew the minute I saw Amy’s *adorable* wreath over on The Little Bean Sprout, that I’d be playing with fabric and burlap in my near future.  And yes, I unabashedly copied her wreath–why tamper with crafty perfection?  : )  Thank you, Amy, for the fabulous inspiration!

This wreath was a little labor-intensive, but not difficult.  Each flower took me about 10 minutes to make.  I followed a wonderfully fantastic tutorial over on Craft Snob to learn how to make the flowers.  You wouldn’t believe how many awesome flower-making tutorials they have over there!

A couple of reminders:  hot glue is *extremely* hot!  Use extra care!  Also–by the time you are done wrapping your wreath form you will be covered in burlap fuzz.  Seriously. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.  : )

Okay, I’m thinking I might have the wreath-making thing out of my system (for now!).  

Happy crafting!

XO,

Vicki

PS  I’m linking this up with Heather’s Life Made Lovely Monday!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly Arens permalink
    April 5, 2011 7:54 am

    LOVE IT!!!!!!

    • April 5, 2011 8:10 am

      Want to make one??? I have tons of burlap left. You are more than welcome to use it!!

  2. April 5, 2011 11:51 am

    I love the color choices. It will work right through June! I can’t wait to be done with school. Between working and school I never get any creative time 🙂 Was the burlap in strips?

    • April 5, 2011 12:01 pm

      Thanks for the kind words, Jeny (as always!). I bought the burlap at Joanne by the yard. Not sure if I’ve ever seen it already cut in strips. On the plus side, it has built-in lines for easy cutting! : )

  3. April 11, 2011 11:03 pm

    No two wreaths are the same! I can’t get enough. This one is just beautiful!
    xo,
    Sena
    p.s. I’m that way about hoop art.

    • April 12, 2011 8:15 am

      Thanks for stopping by and for the nice compliments, Sena! I am definitely going to be heading your way to check out your hoop art!

  4. April 12, 2011 7:35 am

    This is beautiful!
    XO,
    Sarah

  5. April 13, 2011 7:39 am

    Your wreath is just lovely! Thanks for the props… That was really sweet.
    And those flowers become addicting to make… So are wreaths. Hot glue burns are like draftees badge of honor…lol

  6. April 13, 2011 7:39 am

    Your wreath is just lovely! Thanks for the props… That was really sweet.
    And those flowers become addicting to make… So are wreaths. Hot glue burns are like draftees badge of honor…lol

Leave a Reply

