Skip to content

52Photos//Stripes

April 7, 2011

Hi Friends!

It’s been a couple of weeks since I posted any of my 52Photos submissions, but rest assured, I’m still going strong (14 weeks and counting!).  This past week’s prompt was “Stripes.”  I decided to take a photo of some of the super-fun striped paper straws I have left over from the big Valentine’s Day party.  I just love paper straws, don’t you?  I’m convinced that everything takes better when sucked through one of these cuties.

Last week the prompt was “Two.”  To be honest, I kind of let last week’s prompt go until about Wednesday night.  I had originally planned on taking a picture of my two favorite girlie-girls, but I didn’t get it done.  Instead, I pulled a favorite photo of Christy and I from my files.

This photo was taken while we were waiting for the Metro in Paris.  It’s one of the very few long-arm shots I’ve taken that actually turned out.   When Christy and I are together, just the two of us, life is always good.

The week before that, the prompt was “Abstract.”  I took a picture of this fabulous painting done by none other than my son, Jack:

I absolutely love this picture that Jack painted last year.  I think it’s fun and crisp and wonderful.  Maddie liked it so much that she asked Jack if he could paint one just like it in purple.  He’s already doing commissions.  : )

The week prior to that, the prompt was “Room.”  Of course I wanted to take a picture of my happy craft room, but I couldn’t get the picture to work.  I think I may need to invest in a camera with a wide-angled lens.  I settled on taking a picture of my ribbon spools to represent my room:

I love my colorful, happy ribbon spools.

I just printed out the first 14 weeks worth of photos that I’ve taken. I’m going to go ahead and start an album instead of waiting until the end of the year when the project will seem completely overwhelming. I promise to post pictures of my work-in-progress album soon!

Have you taken any good photos lately?  I’d love to see them!

XO,

Vicki

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

