Skip to content

Best Monday Ever!

April 12, 2011

Hi Friends!

Do you see that absolutely adorable little munchkin?  That’s Isabella, my Goddaughter.  I love her a whole, big bunch.  She is, hands down, the most pleasant child I have ever been around.  She is sunshine and hugs and giggles and happiness all rolled into one fantastic little person.  Yesterday we got to play together all day.  My kiddos had to go to school, so I didn’t even have to share her with anyone!  I took her on scooter rides (little kids love my scooter!), and we went out to lunch and then we played in my craft room.  I broke out the paints and a few blank canvases and let her create. 

She painted this butterfly for her mommy:

And she painted this flower for me:

I absolutely LOVE it!  It makes my heart happy.  I can’t wait  to hang it on the wall in my craft space.

Isabella left about an hour ago.  I already miss her (and her parents!) way too much!  Hurry back, friends!

XO,

Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. Traci Lien permalink
    April 13, 2011 8:17 pm

    You are AMAZING! I also think she is the BEST little girl in the whole world. Also stole that painting from her Mommy 🙂

Leave a Reply

