Skip to content

First Stop

April 14, 2011

Hi Friends!

You know how after the Super Bowl they ask the MVP, “You’ve just won the Super Bowl, where are you going next?” and the MVP says, “I’m going to Disney World!” like it’s exactly where he’s dreamed of going the following day?  Well, that’s kind of how I feel today.   Yesterday I ditched the crutches and today I’m going to get my hair done.  And let me tell you, there’s no place I’d rather go today!!  Oy!  The hair’s a mess.  I can only imagine what my stylist, Sarah, is going to think!   The good news is she’s super-nice and I’m pretty sure she’ll tell me it’s not as bad as I think, and keep the “Holy cow!  I’ve got my work cut out for me today!” on the inside.  : )

See you when I’m no longer old and gray!  : )

XO,

Vicki

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2011 8:33 am

    I don’t imagine you’ll ever be old and gray even when you are old and gray. Just did the cut & color and am holding out for a pedi next. I do love a french pedi!

  2. April 14, 2011 8:36 am

    I can’t imagine you will ever be old and gray even when you are old and gray. Just had my cut & color and am looking forward to a pedi…I do adore a French pedi to start the sandal season!

  3. Mom permalink
    April 14, 2011 7:02 pm

    What fun, can’t thin of anything I ‘d rather do. Looking forward to seeing the results next week.
    Enjoy the new look!

    Love and hugs
    Mom

  4. sister friend permalink
    April 14, 2011 9:16 pm

    oh my god!!!! beauty school drop out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that is the best and i am sure you look amazing! HAHAHA that is a GREAT picutre!

  5. Gayle permalink
    April 15, 2011 8:42 am

    Where’ Frankie Avalon (Teen Angel) who was my favorite part of “Grease” as well my future husband through the 50s and 60s? Obviously I’m old and gray for real. Can’t wait to see your new do and glad you’re healing so well.
    PS – Even when you’re old and gray, you won’t be old and gray to me – NEVER!

Leave a Reply

