Skip to content

54 Eggs + Sparkles + A Little ModPodge =Easter Magic

April 20, 2011

Hi Friends!

Have I mentioned how excited I am about this weekend?!?  Christy’s fiance, Michael, is hosting the big celebration on Easter–I can’t wait!  Before that, we’ll celebrate with John’s family on Friday and then head to Tom and Tommy’s on Saturday for the big Easter Egg Decorating Extravaganza.  We had so much fun decorating eggs together last year, that we’ve decided it’s going to be an annual tradition.  This year I’m bringing 54 hard-boiled eggs down, though, because clearly, 36 was not enough last year.  : ) 

Last year we made all kinds of chicks and birds.  This year, I’m going to switch things up a bit–a little more artsy and a little less farm animal.  I love these delicate beauties:

And who wouldn’t love a little sparkle on their eggs:

Fun, right?

But then I spied this little guy and he kind of stole my heart:

We just might have to make a little heard of sheep, too.

I don’t know who is more excited for the decorating party–the kids or the adults?  I can’t wait!!

What are you doing with your eggs this year?

Happy decorating!

XO,

Vicki

All but the glitter eggs came from Martha (of course!).  The glitter eggs were from (here).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

