Skip to content

52Photos//Open

April 21, 2011

Hi Friends!

I loved this weeks’ 52Photos prompt, “Open.”  I immediately thought of an open book.  I know I’ve written plenty about my love of reading here on the blog.  The truth is, I can’t imagine my life without books.  I have been a reader my entire life.  Books have taken me places I would never gone and helped me meet people I wouldn’t have otherwise.  I have learned about different cultures and religions and customs.  Books have kept me company when I’ve been lonely and made me laugh when I was sad.  Reading is definitely my favorite simple pastime.  And I couldn’t be happier that I’ve passed on my love of reading to all three of my kids.  I love that they, too, will have a lifetime of book joy.

XO,

Vicki

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

