Skip to content

Goodbye…For Now

April 30, 2011

Hi Friends–

I just wanted to let all of you know that I’m going to step away from SoVeryVicki for a bit. 

I’d like to say a big ‘ole thank you to all of you who have stopped by, read my words, laughed at my goofy stories and left a little comment or two for me over the past year and a half.  I am continuously amazed that friends, family and even perfect strangers(!) were interested in what I had to say.  The blog world is an amazing place.

Sending you big hugs and kisses and days filled with JOY.

XO,

Vicki

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Uncle Ken permalink
    April 30, 2011 9:34 pm

    I’ve soooo enjoyed your blog postings and will miss them! Of course, this means you will simply have to email me once in a while instead! BTW….we will need to start planning out the final details of the family reunion one day soon…… love you! You have inspired me with all your joy!!

  2. claudia b permalink
    April 30, 2011 11:10 pm

    going on sabbatical??!! :o) well, whatever is up your sleeve, i know you’ll be carving out a good journey and caring vividly for the folks around you.

    it is just wonderful to get to read your words, to hear about your discoveries and your ah-ha’s.

    and even on the days when i DON”T send you a note, i want you to know i’m sending you good thoughts my friend! :o) take good care of you~~

  3. Mom permalink
    May 1, 2011 8:14 am

    Dad and I will both be waiting for you to resume your blogs and will miss your little bits of sunshine and wisdom and joy and the book reviews too! We love you as much as you can count up to and a million more.

    Love and hugs,
    Mom and Dad

  4. sister friend permalink
    May 1, 2011 9:22 am

    my heart is sad and hope that you will be back very soon. thank you for all you wonderful stories that you shared about your family and events you went to and yes even the book reveiws 🙂 vicki you are an amazing woman don’t ever forget that. don’t ever let anything or anyone dim you amazing light. you are the best most wonderful gift i could ever have in my life. keep being filled with joy every single day. you deserve nothing more than that. love you sister friend.

  5. May 1, 2011 1:27 pm

    what?! i’m one of those strangers who has enjoyed getting to know you through your blog. i don’t know your reasons for stepping away, but i’m confident that you are doing what you need to do right now. thanks for your friendship. i do hope you are not gone long!

  6. Tabi permalink
    May 2, 2011 3:35 pm

    I’m going to miss those rays of sunshine into my day!

    Take care of yourself and the kiddos – summer is nearly here!

    We’ll be in the Fox Valley around the week of Aug. 15th – would love to get together and see each other in person again after 6 years!

  7. May 5, 2011 3:57 pm

    😦 I hope you’ll be back soon! Enjoy the time away, though.. Blog land can be a consuming place, and I think taking a breather is always a good idea. I’ll miss you and your sweet comments!

  8. May 10, 2011 9:13 pm

    NOOOOO. One of my very first blog friends 🙂 I am just now catching up on all the blogs I have missed during finals. I hope you will be back soon, but enjoy what ever party planning/designing you are going to do. I will miss your post!

Leave a Reply

