Skip to content

Best 12 Minutes of the Week (so far)

April 26, 2011

Hi Friends!

It’s downright dreary today in Wisconsin–steady, hard rain and super-windy.  Yuck.

But yesterday!

Yesterday was beautiful and sunny.

The kind of day that makes me oh so happy to be alive.

I opened up all the windows and let the fresh air run through the house.   I loved it!

In the afternoon, Emily asked me if I wanted to sit out on the deck with her and read books together.

So I gathered up my book and a cold drink and joined her in the adirondack chairs.

We stretched out, pulled up our pants legs and soaked up some sunshine.

Bliss.

After about 5 minutes, I glanced over and noticed goosebumps on Emily’s arms.

Two minutes later, she went in to grab a sweatshirt.

The next time I looked up, she was sliding her hood up over her head.

About 10 minutes into it, I was pretty chilled myself.

I went in, grabbed a snuggly Illini blanket, and settled back into my chair.

Two minutes later Emily asked if it would be okay if we read inside instead.

We made it about 12 minutes. 

But those 12 minutes were heavenly.

I can’t wait to be out there all the time.

XO,

Vicki

picture from Tiny White Daisies.

No comments yet

Leave a comment