Skip to content

Super-Easy (and cute!) Cupcake Liner Lanterns

March 26, 2011

Taa-Daaaa!  Isn’t it cute?  Complete, easy-to-follow directions found at Family Fun magazine.  Plain white paper lanterns available at Party City, 3 for $6.  Two packs of cupcake liners, $4.  Total cost for a completely fun craft project=$6!  What a deal!!

Happy Crafting!!

XO,

Vicki

PS

I’m linking this project up with Life Made Lovely Monday on Heather’s lovely blog, Blessed Little Nest.

22 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    March 26, 2011 9:15 am

    What a neat project and they are so cute! Bet the girls enjoyed making them. Will we get to see a picture of the cupcakes they decorated soon?
    Have a happy day!
    Love, Mom

    • March 26, 2011 6:02 pm

      I think everyone had a blast making them–they all turned out so cute!

      • March 26, 2011 6:02 pm

        Oh! And I’ll try to post some cupcake pictures soon! XO

  2. March 26, 2011 3:26 pm

    Love that your Mom comments, that is TOO awesome!

    We’re going to be in town tomorrow, so that means a trip to Party City to buy lanterns and then to get some uber-cute cupcake liners! Thanks for sharing this craft with us!

    • March 26, 2011 6:07 pm

      I love that you are “going to be in town tomorrow.” : ) When we lived in Paris, Texas, the closest big town was Dallas which was 1 1/2 hours away. I would drive all the way there just to go to Target and Hobby Lobby. Now I live in a town that has 2 Targets (yahoo!). Have fun making these, Monika! Don’t forget to check the Easter isles for cute cupcake liners–we found the cutest ones in the Easter isle at WalMart!

  3. March 28, 2011 9:34 am

    i just found my next project! that looks great!

    • March 28, 2011 10:31 am

      Yay! Have fun making them, Nicky! All three of my kids made one and they each turned out adorable!

  4. March 28, 2011 9:34 am

    These are FANTASTIC! Found you on LML and am so glad I did. I have 3 year old tea party coming up and these will be perfect!
    Love from,
    Greta

    • March 28, 2011 10:32 am

      They will be perfect for a tea party!! Have fun making them and thanks for stopping by!!

  5. March 28, 2011 1:37 pm

    Too cute. I can see a few of these in my daughter’s room. Or on our back deck. Endless possibilities.

    • March 28, 2011 4:26 pm

      I agree–I keep dreaming up places to hang them! I’m definitely hanging them out on the deck this summer–maybe I’ll do some red-white-and-blue ones for Memorial Day/4th of July or just multi-colored ones would look cute, too!

  6. March 28, 2011 1:59 pm

    OMG thats SOOOOO cute!! thanks for sharing! 🙂 have a blessed day!

  7. March 28, 2011 2:57 pm

    Vicki.,
    This is brilliant! What a marvelous way to show off the many cute cupcake liners on the market now days. I always feel like they are a little wasted with a cupcake baked into them, because you usually can’t see how colorful the liner was, once there is is chocolate baked into it! I’m gonna have to give this project a try!

    • March 28, 2011 4:28 pm

      I’d love to see what you come up with! There are tons of cute Easter colors/designs out right now–all pastels and sweetness. I think I will do a bright primary color set next!

  8. March 28, 2011 8:06 pm

    Ok. I am tagging this and making this. So.so.so cute. I love the designs of cupcake liners lately, too. So fun and fresh. What a great idea. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    • March 28, 2011 8:18 pm

      Yay! Thanks for stopping by and for the nice comment! Send me a picture–I’d love to see what you come up with! Have fun!!

  9. March 28, 2011 9:55 pm

    this is so stinking cute! sooo cute!
    thanks for linking up vicki!!

    • March 29, 2011 8:21 am

      Yay! Thanks for stopping by, Heather! I appreciate your kind words. I love seeing all the lovely things people post on your site every Monday–it’s my favorite link up!

  10. March 29, 2011 12:33 pm

    super cute project! thanks for sharing.

Trackbacks

  1. 6X Paper Lantern Ideas | CurioBites

Leave a comment